Resetting a balky #Kindle


Thanks to eReadWorld for help in resetting my Amazon.com Kindle 2 reader this morning. It had gotten locked up from a book I was reading last night and kept trying to bring up the menu. According to eReadWorld, you can reset the Kindle 2 by sliding and holding the power switch for 15 seconds. The website tells how to reset a Kindle 1.

About Jason Reynolds
I'm a reporter, blogger, husband and aspiring author. When I'm not working, spending time with the family, or reading (which is quite a bit), I enjoy cooking, traveling, photography and wrangling my family's cats and chickens.

2 Responses to Resetting a balky #Kindle

  1. oneblueocean says:

    Thanks for sharing this information Jason. I too have a Kindle and I can’t leave home without it. I’ve never had the problem you wrote about but its good to know if I ever do!

    One Blue Ocean

    • You’re welcome. Yes, the Kindle is “addictive.” I’ve read probably half a dozen books since I got the Kindle for Christmas. I almost panicked when the screen froze up, since there is no power off button, nor a way to pull the battery.

Leave a Reply

