Reaclimating to America


This posting is late because life has been crazy since returning home. The Bryan College MBA team arrived in Atlanta Thursday afternoon around 4:30. It took an hour to get through customs and security. I think it’s crazy that we had to pick up our checked bags and send them back through screening as well as taking our carry-on bags through security. One of our members got selected for random screening, and it took a long time for his checked bag to be returned, costing us an extra hour. But, finally, everyone was able to make the trek home through rush hour in Atlanta. I got home after 9.

I worked Friday, though my body was craving sleep. I’m tired today, but I feel like I’ve nearly caught up on sleep. That compares to the trip over to Europe, when it took nearly a week to get over jet lag.

I need to compile more of my thoughts and post more photos to Facebook, but I’m busy, so that will have to wait. I’m glad to be home, and I’ve been partaking of American food!

About Jason Reynolds
I'm a reporter, blogger, husband and aspiring author. When I'm not working, spending time with the family, or reading (which is quite a bit), I enjoy cooking, traveling, photography and wrangling my family's cats and chickens.

Leave a Reply

